The Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region

By-Law No. 13-05-613

A By-Law to Dissolve the Township Wards for the Township of Whitewater Region

WHEREAS Section 222 (1) of the Municipal Act, .S.O. 2001, as amended, provides that the Council of a local municipality may pass a by-law to dissolve the existing wards;

AND WHEREAS public meetings were advertised during the week of Feb. 4/2013 in the Eganville Leader, The Renfrew Mercury and the Pembroke Observer and were held on Feb. 13, 2013 at the Township Office and on Feb. 28, 2013 at the Beachburg Lions Hall and on March 13, 2013 at the Westmeath Community Hall to solicit public comment;

AND WHEREAS at the Finance and Administration Committee meeting of April 24, 2013 notice was given by resolution that the Committee recommended that Council pass a By-Law to dissolve the wards;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region ENACTS AS FOLLOWS;

- That the four electoral wards being Wards 1,2,3 & 4 are hereby dissolved; and
- THAT the Mayor and Clerk of the Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region are hereby authorized and directed to do all the things necessary to give effect to this By-Law, including giving the required notice.
- That this change shall come into force and take effect for the 2014 Municipal Election.

All By-Laws or parts of By-Laws previously passed that are inconsistent with the provisions of By-Law 13-05-613 are hereby repealed.

Passed this 1st day of May, 2013.

Jim Labow/Mayor

Christine FitzSimon /CAO-Clerk